Guest Post on The Heroine’s Bookshelf

What a great way to start the week. The blogpost that I wrote for The Heroine’s Bookshelf to celebrate Margaret Mitchell Month and Gone with the Wind is up. Please take a moment to read how I learned to love Scarlett O’Hara. Also, if you make a comment on the blog post, you can win some GWTW related book.

http://theheroinesbookshelf.com/2011/06/27/mmm-please-welcome-melanie-fishbane/

About Melanie J. Fishbane

MAUD, my YA novel based on the teen life of author L.M. Montgomery will be published by Penguin Random House on April 25, 2017. I hold an MFA in Writing for Children and Young Adults from the Vermont College of Fine Arts. Here I talk about my writing process, things I love, and creative people who inspire me.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Children's Literature, Laura Ingalls Wilder, Literary Book Boyfriends, Writing Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Guest Post on The Heroine’s Bookshelf

  1. I absolutely loved your post about Scarlett! I actually wrote a similar one on my own blog; I love her for all those reasons.I'm definitely one of those people who's reticent to connect with "unlikable" MCs, but I instantly loved Scarlett the first time I saw GWTW. This might have to do with the fact that I first saw it when I was eight, but still. Scarlett is SO my favorite. Ever. ❤

  2. Thank you, Shayda. You must check out Erin Blakemore's book on The Heroine's Bookshelf. I think that you will love her chapter on Scarlett.

Leave a Reply

